Comfort

Isaiah 12:1 “you will say in that day: for though you were angry with me, your anger turned away, that you might comfort me.”
God is hurt by the things we pursue. A lot of the times, we put earthly things before God and they become idols. Or we become so focused on the current situation, we forget who our Father is. This whole year, God has been teaching me how much He loves me. I struggle with accepting love from others, but not anymore. People are going to let you down in life. Can you blame them? No, they are people. We will let down others too. But we can’t base our attitudes and moods on their words or actions. We cannot expect a lot from them. But still love them of course. But the amazing thing about God is that His.love is perfect. He cares. We may upset Him but He will never leave us. We may not realize it, but the suffering we endure can give something good to come out of it. He does not cause it to happen but allow it. And he knows what He is doing. Life is rough. Even if you are a christian, you will still suffer the hardships. But what makes us different, is that we have hope that no one else has. Right now, we may often ask why are things the way they are. But there is a bigger picture out there. We are the puzzle pieces that form it. If you are very troubled, call out to Him and ask Him for something good to come out of it. I’ll give you an example. Recently I put diesel in my car. It does not take diesel. Don’t ask how or why, it just happened. I still don’t know what I was doing. But I was blessed with neighbors who knew what they were doing with cars. We spent a whole night draining the diesel out and putting new gas in. I felt so embarrassed and was upset. But I prayed “please lord! Let something good come out of this.” And believe it or not, my car runs a lot better than it ever did. I don’t have to take it to a mechanic to have the tank cleaned. It saved me a bunch of cash. But my whole point is, right now something is not going to make sense. But call to Him. He will comfort you. Seek comfort in Him, rather than food, tv ect. His comfort is definitely more fullfilling.

Published by I don't have time for anything.

I am a college student with big dreams to become a successful journalist. My passion started when I joined the yearbook staff my sophomore year by accident. Since then, I could not seem to escape that drive to keep writing. This blog is intended for me to document my everyday life as a college student, stories and thoughts. I write about whatever I experience. I want to share my life with the world.

Leave a comment